Boring Post Ahead

June 15, 2010

So for the 3 of you that are still reading after that incredible title I want to warn you, this is one of those rambling life updates that I’ve been doing lately.  I’ve had TONS of great posts rolling around in my head, but it seems every time I think of them I’m in the car and that is an absolutely horrible place to blog so here’s what I can remember today.

Saturday:  On Saturday I (Laura) went to Chicago with Jenna.  I assisted Jenna as she did a photo shoot and let me tell you I was TIRED by the end of it.  I can’t even imagine how Jenna felt by the end.  My knee hurt so bad the next day I could barely walk without wincing.  I also had the opportunity to talk to some awesome parents about their adoption experience and get a lot of information that will be super valuable in the future. That day was an example of God putting just the right people in my path at the perfect time.

Sunday:  We had so much fun meeting new people at our church’s young adult lunch.  We then had a productive meeting and headed over to a friend’s house to play telephone pictionary.  We then continued the game fun at my parents playing Rook and Nerts.  Note to self I must purchase a Rook deck soon.

Monday:  Girls Night.  We have decided that girls night is going to become cooking night so we are going to try new dishes every week.  Last night we made homemade pasta with my kitchen-aid attachment.  It was a lot of fun, but way too much work to ever think I would make homemade for a regular weeknight dinner.  I think it was maybe the sauce that was sooo good and that I could make every once and a while.

Tonight:  I have my 31 launch party at my mom’s so I’m hoping to have a successful and fun open house.  If any of you would like to view the product and know where my parents live feel free to stop by between 5 -8 I’d love to see you there!

I’m hoping for a really thought provoking post to come out soon so you don’t all get super bored!  I’m bored myself after writing this post so I appreciate all of you who stuck it out!

3 Responses to “Boring Post Ahead”

  1. Ellen said

    Are you guys hoping to adopt?

    • campbell2008 said

      EVENTUALLY! Not in the near future, probably when I’m in my 30s which is awhile from now. It’s been strong on my heart for the last 7 years or so. Not sure if we’ll do national or international. Probably leaning more towards national. We don’t really care, whatever God leads us to.

  2. Tami said

    So, I don’t EVER get on here, but happened upon it and started reading your blog instead of working. Ooops! I love that you guys do this. Anyway, just curious, what is 31 Launch? I think you told me at one point, but I don’t remember. Miss you guys, hope you are doing well….

Leave a Reply

