June 1st Check In

June 1, 2010

I can’t believe I am actually going to admit that I haven’t stuck to ANY of my resolutions this month!

Hula Hoop:  Maybe once…I was actually going to hula hoop last night just to say that I hula hooped this month and then I forgot.  That’s bad!

Floss:  Definitely haven’t done this at all this month, oops!

Bible:  Hmm, our One Year Bible plan did not even kind of work.  Now Andrew and I are doing our own thing.  I would like to get back on the reading plan, but where do you start now after being off for an entire month?  I think this month I’m going to do Psalms, Proverbs, Jeremiah and I’ve been wanting to read through Ezekiel so maybe that too.  And for a little New Testament action I think I might try Romans this month.  Who knows, the possibilities are endless!

I hope all of you are doing better on your resolutions than I am!  Today is the start of a new month.  I will do my best.  I would hate to embarrass myself on here again next month!

Update:  I am feeling much better after my super negative post.  Thank you to those of you that read it and shot some prayers up for me.  Once I got it all out on paper I got proactive and feel not too overwhelmed about my busy week.

Leave a Reply

