Great and Sad

April 24, 2010

I got some great news today and then some sad news…don’t worry for most of you this news will not be sad at all, but for a shopper like myself this news may be devastating!  We’ll start on a positive note:

-I went to Best Buy today to talk about when I could get an early upgrade for my phone.  I currently have a Blackberry and have some major Iphone envy going on.  I knew that my contract would be up for renewal in May of 2011 and I really wanted an Iphone before then.  GUESS what date I can have an early upgrade….October 2, 2010.  That means that for my birthday on October 3rd I will be getting an Iphone, I’m so excited and I just can’t hide it!

-Alright here’s the bad news…New York and Company in our mall is CLOSING!!  That’s right the place where I buy the bulk of my clothes will no longer be 10 minutes away.  Hey I’ll look on the bright side, I can get some cheap clothes over the next few weeks and then I can shop at one when we move to Peoria, and the one there is nicer anyway.

So there you have it, luckily the good news outweighs the bad news…I am going to the “light side” October 2nd 2o10 and I can’t wait!!!

Leave a Reply

