My Current Lifesong

April 8, 2010

Over the last few weeks the church has been informed that a couple of the lead pastors of The Vineyard Church Urbana will be leaving to plant a church in Peoria, Illinois.  From the very beginning Andrew and I have been committed to going and we are excited and waiting in anticipation for what God has marked out for us in Peoria.  We faithfully are waiting for the job that God has lined up for Andrew.  Through this process I have had to continually check my heart and daily have to give my life back to God.  So many times I want to take control of my own life and spend it how I want to.  As I was struggling with this while in Texas I was listening to my ipod while taking a walk and this song really struck me, I felt like God told me that this was the song for my life right now.  Then on Sunday while at my brother’s church they sang this song and I really relinquished my control and turned it over to God.  The last part of this song in bold is really my heart’s cry right now, God spend me however you want, have your way with my life.  Might God’s plan for your life be different then what you are doing right now?  I encourage you to really press in this week and ask God how he wants to spend your life!

HILLSONG: ARMS OPEN WIDE

Take My Life I lay it down

At the cross where I am found

All I have I give to You oh God

Take my hands and make them clean

Keep my heart in purity

That I may walk in all You have for me

Oh here I stand

Arms open wide

Oh I am Yours

And You are mine

Take my moments and my days

Let each breath that I take

Be ever only for You oh God

My whole life is Yours

I give it all

Surrendered to Your Name

And forever I will pray

Have Your way

Have Your way

Leave a Reply

