At Least it’s Good for Something

February 10, 2010

SNOW, I really don’t like the stuff, it’s cold, wet and totally inconveniences your life.  However it is good for something.  Snow Days.  I woke up this morning hoping for a snow day, but alas the roads were totally clear and it only took me an extra 2 minutes to get to work.  I was a bit bummed, but got over it quickly. I arrived at the church this afternoon for my duties and found the building to be almost empty and signs on all the doors heralding activity cancellations.  Translation: I GOT A NIGHT OFF.  It probably wouldn’t be my choice to have this activity cancelled, but since it was I took a nap and enjoyed the evening with my bestie (Andrew).

Leave a Reply

