Loving Flexibility

August 13, 2009

This week my internship has been in full swing and I am LOVING the flexibility it brings.  Anytime I can work from home I do it.  Yesterday I did 3 service hours while watching movies in the comfort of my own home.  Also due to a 12 hour day on Monday I get tomorrow off!  I’m looking forward to spending time cleaning and preparing our menu for this weekend.  We are having friends over for brunch on Sunday and I feel like I can finally plan for them coming.  Usually I am forced to throw something together last minute that I am less than satisfied with, but not this weekend!  We have NO PLANS on Saturday and I can’t be more thrilled about sleeping in and doing whatever we want to do!  Oh AND I got to sleep in until 9:00 today, can you even believe it?  I was shocked when Andrew came to say goodbye and I was in my pajamas.  This is the life people!  He did remind me that this is going to be closer to my life once he gets a career so I should never give him a hard time about sleeping past me or leaving after me.  I will do my best, but sometimes jealousy just gets the best of me!  So happy to be in the position I’m in right now, thanks to all who encouraged me to be here!

Leave a Reply

